wishlist update
authorRoland Hieber <rohieb@rohieb.name>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 00:17:10 +0000 (02:17 +0200)
committerRoland Hieber <rohieb@rohieb.name>
Thu, 24 Jul 2014 01:30:21 +0000 (03:30 +0200)
wishlist.mdwn

index a2198ab..be52782 100644 (file)
@@ -23,11 +23,10 @@ DVDs
 CDs
 -------
  * Kamelot – Epica
- * Katie Melua – The House
 
 Books
 ---------
-(ordered by preference)
+(ordered by preference, no e-books until the DRM issue is gone.)
 
  * John Scalzi: The Ghost Brigades, ISBN-13: 978-0765354068
  * Bryan Lee O'Malley: Scott Pilgrim (for example, [this](http://www.amazon.de/Scott-Pilgrim-Boxed-Set-Poster/dp/1934964573/?tag=aflattrcom506-21) 6 Volume Set)
@@ -36,6 +35,8 @@ Books
  * Alexander Pawlak: Die Wissenschaft bei Douglas Adams, Wiley-VCH, Weinheim 2010. ISBN-13: 978-3527504565
  * Jürgen Quade, Eva-Katharina Knust: Linux-Treiber entwickeln. ISBN-13: 978-3-89864-696-3
  * Anything written by Donald E. Knuth (in English please). For the long term, “The Art of Computer Programming” would be nice to have.
+    * Already got “The Art of Computer Programming”, Volume 1.
+ * John Napier: Hands. Princeton University Press, 1993. ISBN-13: 978-0691025476
  * Jeffrey Friedl: Mastering Regular Expressions. O'Reilly 1997, ISBN 1-56592-257-3
 
 Hardware
@@ -44,6 +45,4 @@ Hardware
 
 Other Things I Could Make Use Of
 -----------
- * A [Go](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Go_%28game%29) set
- * A french press, e.g. from Bodum
- * A coffee grinder (manual, electric, I don’t care much)
+ * A subscription to [LWN](https://lwn.net/subscribe/)
This page took 0.091143 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.